Where do I go?

The days are getting longer. I need to decide what the next thing in my life is going to be. I often worry that I am a passive participant in my own life. I an a supporting character in my own story.
So I have to decide what I should do, should I pull the pin and take the opportunity to try my hand at being a fulltime freelance writer (that’s an odd goddamn sentence), or go back to the day job thing? Or something in the middle?
I’m not sure at this point but every day that I write brings me a day closer to knowing. A day closer to undertaking my magnum opus. Or maybe I’m just having an early midlife crisis….

One thought on “Where do I go?

  1. Don’t sweat it. Just relax and do what you want to do with your life. The yes thing is to go after it with all your heart. I just dealt with the same issue and found myself a lot happier doing as much as possible. I may not reach my goals, but at least I tried.

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

