If we fall down…we get back up

Ok… That was a long nap. Joking, but I’m sorry for my absence it was unavoidable.

image

The turn of ones life, come shall at once sometimes and mine have been doing just that. I unhinged some emotional baggage in my life and dropped nearly 50 lbs in three months without really doing anything. There is a part of me that has to accept that my sadness and emotional pain simply blocked me up. And as unbelievable as that is, the proof is in the pudding, which I do still eat, by the way.
I do not really snack on most days but there have been times when I tried to lose weight, tried everything. The last time I lost to this degree was in 2002 and I had stopped eating and was working out 4 to 6 hours a day.
It was not healthy.
I guess todays lesson for me is sometimes you have to exorcise your demons before you exercise your body.

One thought on “If we fall down…we get back up

  1. Great to hear you are doing so great. As people, we all go through rough times. The only thing we can do is find the courage to keep moving forward in life. This is something I touched on in my blogs recently. Great inspirational post and it is definitely motivating to see someone doing so well. Best of luck with everything.

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

