This is how you remind me

GM World Headquarters ? Dressed for Baseball?s...

GM World Headquarters ? Dressed for Baseball?s 2005 All-Star Game Detroit, Michigan. Summer 2005 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I drowning in nostalgia.  Everything in this area so familiar , so known. I’ll look around in a lot of the streets, and I see things .
All of these things , great things like the tire on interstate 94, the Renaissance Center in downtown Detroit, and small things like Coney Island, natural casting hot dogs, White Castle, are things that I miss when I’m in Texas.
These are the things , just is known, that I do not miss when I’m away.  the utter ruin of Detroit buildings, homes burned out, bombed out , and whole neighborhoods completely destroyed. I drove through some  of my own former neighborhoods. Sadness fills me whenever I am in the area. Beautiful architecture, left in ruins. I hate to witness what Detroit is becoming.  I hate to see what Detroit has become.

 

 

 

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

