You make me wanna leave the one I’m with…

I have a job now, not my dream job as I stated before, but a job. I actually like this job, it’s dealing with the public, its different and I’m enjoying it. The main problem is the money. I haven’t made this little money since I was maybe 20. I need more money. Now I have the opportunity to go to a different job,, and I’m thinking about it. I hate to do that because it is so quick, and I know this job needs me. But I can’t sacrifice myself for a job… So I think I’m saying if the other job places an offer on the table I’m probably going to have to take it.

2 thoughts on “You make me wanna leave the one I’m with…

  1. There’s a saying that you always have to look out for #1, and that is yourself. The one mistake that employees make when a better opportunity comes along is feeling guilty for even considering a competing offer due to some sort of misplaced loyalty to the employer that is often engrained at a subconscious level. However, when the tables are turned, and the employer feels the need to increase profit, the employees always end up being an easily disposable asset. So, make the choice that is right for you, and never look back.

  2. I have to agree with Yegor.
    After being a loyal employee for Baker Hughes for 15 years I found out the hard way. I passed up several opportunities and found myself without a job later. My advise would be to follow the money and the security and never feel guilty for bettering you life!! Good luck with your decision.
    Kindest Regards
    Kirk

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

