Flash

My week is going to be dedicated to the flash fiction genre. I have been having some issues lately with my ability to write fiction. My story well is a bit rusty. I can write, I have words but the pump is not very well primed. I find the idea of stoking my fire with a fresh 300- 1000 word story exciting and unbelievably scary. The subject matter will be varied.

This is my attempt to gear my mind up for the task that of getting down the business of writing as a business.  I have not been doing much writing in the fiction realm for the last year or two, I have been more into wring prose and nonfiction, a lot of things like my writing here, observational semi-humor. I want to give rise and texture to the characters that are in my head. I have a few reasons for wanting to do them now. Not the least is my own age, as I get older everything seems to be slipping away. The other thing is that there are some people in this world that I want to read my work. People that I want to see it, to critique it, and hopefully love it.

I am also open to Suggestions, requests and ideas.

 

Flash – Queen (Official Music Video) – YouTube

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

