The Joy of Writing – Mary S. Sentoza

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

When I was young, I always enjoyed writing, and in some ways I believed it was the one thing I was good at. I would let my mind drift away and experience happiness while I was seeing my thoughts expressed in written form on the page before me. I was often praised for the quality of my stories, but sometimes my parents would worry because I stayed in my bedroom and wouldn’t go anywhere until I finished what I was writing. I was always very focused and didn’t want to stop until I was done. At the time, they didn’t realize writing was my source of joy. Even though I am older now, writing continues to give me pure joy.

 

via The Joy of Writing – Mary S. Sentoza.

 

 

 

One thought on “The Joy of Writing – Mary S. Sentoza

  1. Pingback: Stories I’m Writing #47: The Express | The Write Stuff

Oh you know you have SOMETHING you want to say!

